Advisory Council – Nassau Suffolk Law Services

Advisory Council

The Advisory Council provides NSLS with invaluable support and resources and assists to raise community awareness about the critical services we provide. These individuals bring with them their unparalleled legal and business expertise.

The Council helps to organize exciting NSLS events and raises funds for the agency. They are drawn together by the shared mission of our organization to provide access to free civil legal assistance to Long Island’s most vulnerable people.


Chair: Gina Pirozzi
Vice-Chair: Bradley Siegel, Esq.
Secretary: Donna DeVita


Beth Polner Abrahams, Esq.
Marc A. Alessi, Esq.
Leonard J. Badia, Esq.
Ameer N. Benno, Esq.
Gale D. Berg, Esq.
Ellen Birch
Laurie Bloom
Regina Brandow, Esq.
Jacqueline Duodo- Burbridge
Christopher J. Clarke, Esq.
Harold L. Deiters, CPA, CFE
Raymond P. Donnelly, C.S.A.
Cheryl L. Fratello, Esq.

Susan E. Ganz
Stephen Gassman, Esq.
David Glodstein, CPA
Douglas J. Good, Esq.
Carol A. Gordon
Wendy Hodor, Esq.
Jacob Ivry
Jeffrey M. Kimmel, Esq. Chair Emeritus
Sarah Jane LaCova
A. Thomas Levin, Esq.
Peter H. Levy, Esq.
Thomas Maligno, Esq.
Stephen J. Maloney Jr., Esq.

John McGorty
Cory Morris, Esq.
Mark A. Peterson, Esq.
Elizabeth Post, Esq.
Lisa Ribacoff
John Savarese
Lois Schwaeber, Esq.
Laura L. Shockley, Esq.
Marvin Smith
Leslie H. Tayne, Esq.
Andrew J. Turro, Esq.
John C. Van Wie
Irene Villacci, Esq.
Susan West